Home » crocheting » Weekend fun!!

Weekend fun!!

We had a fun weekend of shopping and more shopping. It started off with bookshelf hunting and ended with yarn, not a bad way to end the day. Michaels had Caron simply soft of for 3 bucks a ball so of course I had to grab some even though it was not the yarn I was going in there to buy. I grabbed three balls of Red Heart Boutique Midnight yarn in the colour Moonlight, love the yarn but not the price (ouch!!!). The way more then I would normally pay for yarn was used for a scarf called Shades of Grey. http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/shades-grey-scarf I also fancied up a couple of my hair elastics with the bit I had left over, I was struggling with using it in the scrap Corner to Corner afghan although a tiny bit did make it in. 1185362_10151585191100800_1138483655_n

I have fingerless gloves in the works in blue and sparkly black to kind of go with the scarf. I’m not to sure how they will work together but it is work a shot anyways. http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/give-%E2%80%98em-spirit-crochet-wristers

20130909_130026

The Caron simply soft for now has been put away in one of many totes to await use, I got it in two shades of pink which look really pretty together. Once I get one of the other afghans done ( yeah right lol) I will have to find the right pattern to use it with.

Leave a Reply

