Home » Uncategorized » Back at it!

Back at it!

Thank goodness the crazy weekend is over, finished painting Sunday morning and got the living room put back together. I have started yet another afghan because two going at once just wasn’t enough I guess lol. I have started the summer Juciy Fruits and Whipped Cream challenge for The Crochet Crowd. I am loving how it is looking so far!! I am using a variegated baby wool, it will be a bit bigger then a typical baby afghan.

Juicy Fruits Afghan

Juicy Fruits Afghan

Up close Juicy Fruits Afghan

Up close Juicy Fruits Afghan

1053337_10151467944565800_515056676_o

As for the Black Pineapples Throw/Afghan I am on my second repeat, only four more to go along with the edging.. The pattern is coming out really nice and looks amazing ( I think!).

1064771_10151467944270800_1656032295_o

I am still working on the Pineapple Play Throw, still working on the black section. I hope to get it finished by the end of summer . I have just over three weeks to complete the other pineapple blanket before it is off to the wedding for my parents. I should really stop starting other projects until it is finished but like a whole bunch of Crocheter’s that I know, when you see something cute it just screams to be started no matter how many other things you have in the works lol. Now I had best be off and get my butt working or nothing is going to get finished!

Leave a Reply

